Skip to Content

Registration and Academic Calendar Coordinating Committee 2022-2023

Membership 2022-2023

  • Gary T. Ray, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair (T)
  • Lisa Allen, Director, Student Business Services (R)
  • Kambra Bolch, Associate Dean, University College (R)
  • Chad Booth, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Science and Engineering (R)
  • Karl Boysen, Supervisor, Academic Advising, Fine Arts and Communication (R)
  • Beverly Woodson Day, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management, Director, Undergraduate Admissions (R)
  • Martha Fraire-Cuellar, University Registrar, University Registrar (R)
  • Dede Gonzales, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships (R)
  • Candace Hastings, Director, Faculty Development (R)
  • Kavita Kakirde, Senior Lecturer, Biology, Faculty Senate (R)
  • Bill Mattera, Executive Director, Housing & Residential Life (R)
  • Kristin McDaniel, Commencement Coordinator, Curriculum Services
  • Martin Mills, Director, Enterprise Systems, Information Technology (R)
  • Janet Moseley, Manager, Graduate Admissions, Graduate College (R)
  • John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (R)
  • David Wierschem, Associate Professor, McCoy College of Business Administration (R)
  • Amy Wong, Assistant Director, Round Rock Campus (R)
  • To Be Named, Education (R)

Ex Officio

Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)


Coordinates and evaluates policies and procedures that impact all aspects of registration. Recommends changes or enhancements to registration-related activities to the Associate Vice President and the Provost. The committee also proposes future academic calendars for approval. The committee meets approximately one week following the census date of the spring, second summer, and fall semesters. The committee may be called for additional meetings as required.