Skip to Content

University Marketing Advisory Committee 2022-2023

Membership 2022-2023

  • Gary Ray, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair
  • Dale Blasingame, Associate Professor, Journalism & Mass Production (R)
  • Jenny Buschhorn, Representative, Journalism and Mass Communication (R)
  • Kelly King-Green, Associate Director, University Marketing (R)
  • Elias Martinez, Assistant Vice President, University Marketing (T)
  • Elissa Fontenot, Assistant Director, University Marketing (R)
  • Jesse Silva, Associate Director, Institutional Inclusive Excellence (R)
  • Twister Marquiss, Communications Director, McCoy College of Business (R)
  • Amy Jiang Wong, Coordinator, Round Rock Campus (R)
  • Bryan Miller, Associate Athletic Director, Strutters/Ticket/Marketing/Cheer (R)
  • Debbie Thorne, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Sandy Pantlik, Assistant Vice President, University Communications, University Advancement (R)
  • Jennifer Scharlach, Assistant Professor, Journalism & Mass Communication (R)
  • Rick Wilson, Associate Professor, McCoy College of Business Administration (R)
  • Zach Taylor, Undergraduate Admissions (R)
  • Mayra Mejia, Senior Administrative Assistant, University Marketing (R)

Ex Officio

  • Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
  • Dan Perry, Interim Vice President, University Advancement (T)

Student Members

  • Vianni Dudley, Representative, Student Government (T)
  • To Be Named, Representative, Non-Traditional Student Organization


The University Marketing Advisory Committee helps to ensure a consistent and unified marketing effort at both the San Marcos and Round Rock campuses. The committee serves as an advisory body for the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing. The committee supports ongoing marketing efforts and provides input concerning additional marketing strategies or needs that may influence student enrollment, donor giving, student and alumni support, and institutional reputation. The committee meets two times during the year, or as needed. Committee members serve a one-year term and may be reappointed.