Skip to Content

Academic Affairs Computing Priority Committee 2022-2023

Membership 2020

  • Gary Ray, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair (T)
  • Beverly Woodson Day, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Missy Ellis, Director, IT Assistance Center
  • Sonya Garza Gutierrez, Curriculum Coordinator, Curriculum Services
  • Martha Fraire -Cuellar, University Registrar, University Registrar (R)
  • Mayur Mehta, Associate Dean, McCoy College of Business Administration
  • Janet Moseley, Manager, Graduate Admissions, Graduate College
  • Christopher Murr, Assistant Vice President, Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • Gregg Passty, Professor, Mathematics, Assistant Dean, Science and Engineering
  • Apan Qasem, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
  • Mark Hughes, Associate Vice President, Technology Resources (R)
  • Eli Soto, Assistant Director, ITAC, Round Rock Campus (R)

Ex Officio

  • Will Bending, Assistant Diretor, Enterprise Systems (T)
  • Mark Burrow, System Support Analyst, Graduate College (T)
  • Dede Gonzales, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships (T)
  • Melissa Hyatt, Associate Registrar, University Registrar (T)
  • To Be Named, System Support Analyst, Undergraduate Admissions (T)


Responsible for overall direction of Student Information System (SIS). Receives and reviews progress reports from the SIS Coordinating Council (SCC) which is charged with maintaining and enhancing the SIS. Sets priorities for business process changes, determines when policy changes are needed, and reviews and prioritizes SIS development requests. The committee meets two to three times during the year or as needed. Members serve one-year terms, which may be renewed.